top of page

Education Committee

Chairperson: Barb Friedhoff
                         Scott Gregory

The work of the Wooster/Orrville NAACP Education Committee champions providing resources and members' participation in providing a positive school culture and high quality teaching for all Wooster/Orrville public schools students.

We are intent on keeping our membership, and the public in general, apprised of what's going on in our schools and encourage all to be active supporters of equity and inclusion.

By following the meetings of the Wooster City Schools' Diversity Task Force, we hope to do our part in promoting the integration of multicultural experiences and curriculum into our schools, the hiring of diverse classroom teachers and the implicit bias training necessary for all school employees.

Local educational conditions and materials that might be racially derogatory or affecting minority groups are studied and we work to publicize and address issues where they are found. 

The committee also manages the Wooster/Orrville NAACP scholarship program in collaboration with the Wayne County Community Foundation.  

If you are interested in joining this committee, 
please contact us:  
Barb Friedhoff:
Scott Gregory:

NAACP Scholarship.png
bottom of page